Next to the moated castle, which was destroyed in the Thirty Years' War, the estate, which is now known as the Hotel Schloss Reinach, was built. Even if the ravages of time gnawed at it - among other things, it burned down almost to the foundation walls in 1870 - the property was fully in operation until 1969 as one of the largest estates in the region.
In 1991 the entire property was restored and reopened as a wonderful hotel complex in 1993 - modern art combined with historical gems.
After the hotel passed into the ownership of Beatrix and René Gessler in 2007 and was subsequently completely redesigned, the "new" Hotel Schloss Reinach opened on June 5th, 2008 with a festive gala evening. Since then, it has enriched the area with a hotel culture that is characterized by diversity and quality.
In the Thirty Years War: edification
The estate passes into the ownership of Baron Beat Melchior von Reinach
The estate burns down almost completely
In operation as an estate
First opening as hotel
The family Gessler buys the bankrupt hotel
Opening of the "new" Schloss Reinach
Completion of the new wellness area
Completion of the hotel extension (+ 20% room capacity) with pool
Completion of the Black Forest Lodge on Feldberg in Altglashütten
Continuous renovation of the rooms in the old building
New opening of the two renovated restaurants Regional and Cross-over in the hotel complex
Renovation and redesign of the conference rooms and completion of the renovation of the attic rooms
Construction of 19 more lodges in the neighboring building, as well as a fitness studio and treatment rooms
Construction of two private lodges and the indoor swimming pool in the Black Forest Lodge